CompTIA Linux+

Subject: Certifications

The CompTIA Linux+ certification is a vendor neutral credential. In order to receive CompTIA Linux+ certification, a candidate must pass two exams. The successful junior level Linux administrator should be able to:

- Work at the Linux command line;
- Perform easy maintenance tasks including assisting users, adding users to a larger system, executing backup & restore, shutdown & reboot;
- Install and configure a workstation (including X) and connect it to a LAN, or a stand-alone PC via modem to the Internet.

Domain  - % of Examination
101 System Architecture 14%
102 Linux Installation and Package Management 18%
103 GNU and Unix Commands 43%
104 Devices, Linux Filesystems, Filesystem Hierachy Standard 25%

Total 100%