TExES (Texas Examinations of Educator Standards)

Subject: Teaching

The TExES Series  (Texas Examinations of Educator Standards) is a group of exams designed to determine you have the knowledge necessary to be an entry-level educator in the Texas public school system.

Seven TExES tests are now offered as continuous CAT tests: 

  • Deaf and Hard of Hearing (181)
  • Gifted and Talented Supplemental (162)
  • School Librarian (150)
  • Special Education Supplemental (163)
  • Speech 7–12 (129)
  • Technology Education 6–12 (171)
  • Theatre EC–12 (180)