CompTIA A+ Exam

Subject: Information Technology

The Computing Technology Industry Association (CompTIA) offers vendor-neutral certification exams in IT. The CompTIA 
A+ certification represents entry-level competency as a computer technician and is a vendor neutral certification that covers various technologies and operating systems. (Note: CompTIA certifications expire every 3 years.)

The CompTIA A+ Exams cover 9 main areas of computing:

1. Hardware: Identifying, Using, And Connecting Hardware Components And Devices

2. Windows ​Operating Systems: Install And Support Windows Os Including Command Line & Client Support

3. Software Troubleshooting: Troubleshoot Pc And Mobile Device Issues Including Application Security Support

4. Networking: Explain Types Of Networks And Connections Including Tcp/Ip, Wifi And Soho

5. Hardware & Network Troubleshooting: Troubleshoot Device And Network Issues

6. Security: Identify And Protect Against Security Vulnerabilities For Devices And Their Network Connections

7. Mobile Devices: Install & Configure Laptops And Other Mobile Devices

8. Other Os & Technologies: Understand Mac Os, Linux And Mobile Os

9. Operational Procedures:  Best Practices For Safety, Environmental Impacts, And Communication And Professionalism 

250 Top Work & Personal Skills Made Easy

The First & Only Encyclopedia of Self Help,
Self Improvement & Career Advice

250+ Easy-to-Follow Guides
5000+ Proven Tips

13 Types of Essential Skills Covered
Get The Value of 100+ Best Books in 1 Book.

502 Pages | $3.99 | PDF / EPub, Kindle Ready


Please report any error in fatskills quizzes and questions to 'simpleversity at gmail.com'.

Without work one finishes nothing. - Ralph Waldo Emerson

© The Simple Project 2020